UPsetter Riddim Shower

(Bob Marley)

1973 - (UK) Trojan -LP-, #TRL 62
1988 - (UK) Trojan -CD-, #CDTRL 62
2003 - (UK) Trojan -CD-, #TJC CD 064
  1. Lively Up Yourself
  2. Small Axe
  3. Duppy Conqueror
  4. Trench Town Rock
  5. African Herbsman
  6. Keep On Moving
  7. Fussing And Fighting
  8. Stand Alone
  9. All In One
  10. Don't Rock The Boat
  11. Put It On
  12. Sun Is Shining
  13. Kaya
  14. Riding High
  15. Brain Washing
  16. 400 Year
    2003 CD Bonus Tracks:
  17. Memphis (The Upsetters)
  18. Live [Lively Up Yourself Version] (Tommy McCook)
  19. More Axe
  20. The Axe Man [Small Axe Version] (The Upsetters)
  21. Zig Zag [Duppy Conqueror Version] (The Upsetters)
  22. Grooving Kingston 12 [Trench Town Rock Version]
  23. Moving Version (Big Youth)
  24. Keep On Skanking
  25. Copasetic (All In One Version) (The Upsetters)
  26. Kaya Version 2
Produced by Lee Perry.
Produced by Bob Marley.

Eager to cash in on Island's success with the Wailers' debut album Catch a Fire, Trojan issued the African Herbsman album in July 1973, which contained all of the tracks on Soul Revolution except Memphis, supplemented by 400 Years, Small Axe and two Wailers self produced tracks, Lively Up Yourself and Trench Town Rock.
When the album was issued, Lee Perry was credited as producer for all tracks, something that later drew anger from the Wailers; the group is said not to have known about the album's release and blamed Perry for the use of their material without due credit or permission.
Perry himself accused Trojan of acting improperly, claiming he had nothing to do with the track selection and laying the bame at the feet of Trojan's boss, Lee Gopthal, who had rejected the Soul Revolution album in the first place.