UPsetter Riddim Shower

(Lee Perry)

2000 - Ascension -CD-, #ANCD 011
  1. Enter The Dragon (The Upsetters)
  2. White Belly Rat (Lee Perry)
  3. Fever (Junior Byles)
  4. Forward With Jah Orthodox (The Mystic)
  5. When Jah Come (Devon Irons)
  6. Freedom Fighter (Bunny & Ricky)
  7. Hot & Cold Version 1 (Augustus Pablo)
  8. The Long Way (Junior Byles)
  9. Ethiopian Land (Peter & Paul Lewis)
  10. Mr Money Man (Danny Hensworth)
  11. Thanks & Praise (Junior Ainsworth)
  12. Middle East Rock (Dillinger)
  13. Dreader Locks (Lee & Junior)
  14. One Step Forward (Max Romeo)
  15. Sons Of Slaves (Junior Delgado)
  16. Mistry Babylon (The Heptones)
  17. Land Of Love (Sons Of Light)
  18. African Style (The Black Notes)
  19. Rejoice Jah Jah Children (The Silvertones)
  20. Vibrate On (Augustus Pablo)
  21. Down Here In Babylon (Brent Dowe)
  22. Bathroom Skank (Lee Perry)
Produced by Lee Perry.

In 1999, a series of 30 singles were released, apparently issued by Lee's son, Omar Perry.
All singles had the well known black and red coloured Black Art imprint that Perry used in his
heydays back in and around 1975.
These UK re-issues are easily recognizable as they all have a catalogue number printed on the
label (ART01 - ART30). All re-issues were published by Green Herb Music and credited as
An Omar Perry project.
In 2000 Ascension released Black Art Singles Selector; a collection of tracks taken from the
A-sides of the first 22 singles. Black Art Singles Selector Too, released in 2001 is a collection
of all B-sides of the first 22 singles.