UPsetter Riddim Shower


2007 - (UK) Pressure Sounds -CD-, #PSCD 56
  1. Rockstone
  2. Black Tracks
  3. Black Tracks Version
  4. Great God Over In Zion
  5. In a Strange Land
  6. Late September In May
  7. Late September In May Version
  8. King Solomon's Mines
  9. In The Land Of Make Believe
  10. Piano Country
  11. Meet Mr Nobody
  12. Meet Mr Nobody Version
Produced by Lee Perry, except tracks 2, 3, 4, 8 & 10 (produced by Wayne Jobson).
Recorded at The Black Ark, Randy's, Harry J's, Channel One and Dynamic Sounds Studio.
Engineered by Carlton Lee, Errol Thompson, Barnabas, Lee Perry, Philip Ziadie, Sylvan Morris.

Alto Saxophone – Herman Marquis
Bass – Brian Jobson, Errol Blackwood, Robert 'Robbie' Shakespeare, Sabo
Drums – Carlton 'Carlie' Barrett, Leroy 'Horse Mouth' Wallace, Ray Levy
Drums [Repeater Drums] – Loxie & Jackie (Wingless Angels)
Guitar – Bertram 'Ranchie' McLean, Boston Jack, Brian Jobson, Chris Lopez, Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Perry Tole, Warren Mendes, Wayne Jobson, Wigmore 'Wiggy' Francis
Keyboards – Bernard 'Touter' Harvey, Earl 'Wire' Lindo, Peter Couch
Percussion – Chris Lopez, Joe Higgs, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson, Wayne Jobson
Piano – Rudy McFarlane
Saxophone – Warren Mendes
Tenor Saxophone – Richard 'Dirty Harry' Hall, Tommy McCook
Trombone – Vincent 'Don D Junior' Gordon
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis
Vocals – Boston Jack, Brian Jobson, Chris Lopez, Max Edwards, Peter Couch, Warren Mendes, Wayne Jobson

Full album title on CD cover:
Rockstone, Native's Adventures With Lee Perry at The Black Ark ... September 1977

In 2017 this compilation was re-released as Native Meets Lee Scratch Perry - Black Ark Showcase 1977, with only the Black Ark tracks showcased and some bonus tracks.