UPsetter Riddim Shower

(Lee Perry & The Upsetters)

2012 - (UK) Pressure Sounds -LP-, #PSLP 73
2012 - (UK) Pressure Sounds -CD-, #PSCD 73
  1. Val Blows In (Val Bennett & The Upsetters)
  2. Boss (Count Sticky & The Upsetters)
  3. High Plains Drifter (The Upsetters)
  4. Its Growing (Busty Brown & The Upsetters)
  5. The Man With No Name (The Upsetters)
  6. Don't Want To Lose You (The Upsetters)
  7. What's Wrong With You (The Bleechers)
  8. What A Botheration [Pan Mix] (The Mellotones)
  9. He Don't Love You (The Silvertones)
  10. Next To You (Dave Barker & The Upsetters)
  11. Sitting And Waiting (Dave Barker & The Upsetters)
  12. Awake (The Ethiopians)
  13. Amigo (The Upsetters)
  14. Ain't No Love (Jimmy & The Inspirations)
  15. Rockfort Psychedelion (Count Sticky & The Upsetters)
  16. A Big Joke (Lee Perry And The Upsetters)
  17. Buttoo Girl (The Inspirations)
  18. Thanks We Get (The Versatiles)
  19. Iniquity Workers (The Faithful Brothers)
  20. Rub Up Festival '71 (Junior Byles & The Righteous Upsetters)
Produced by Lee Perry.
Recorded at WIRL, Randy's, & Dynamic Sounds studio.
Engineered by Carlton Lee, Errol Thompson.

Scratch employed an ever changing cast of musicians at the Black Ark that included:

Bass – Aston 'Familyman' Barrett
Drums – Carlton 'Carly' Barrett, Hugh Malcolm, Winston Grennan
Guitar – Alva 'Reggie' Lewis, Hux Brown, Ranford 'Bop' Williams
Organ – Glen Adams, Winston Wright
Piano – Gladstone 'Gladdy' Anderson
Percussion – Lee Perry
Saxophone – Val Bennet
Tenor Saxophone – Tommy McCook
Trumpet – Bobby Ellis

Compiled By – Jeremy Collingwood, Pete Holdsworth for Pressure Sounds