UPsetter Riddim Shower

(Various Artists)

2015 - (UK) Upsetters -LP- #PSLP 89
2015 - (UK) Pressure Sounds -CD- #PSCD 89
  1. Don't Be Afraid (George Faith)
  2. Word (The Gatherers)
  3. Jah I (Lee Perry & The Upsetters)
  4. Lay Besides You (Joy White)
  5. Big Bird Skank (The Upsetters)
  6. Along The Way aka Think It's Wise (Noel Robinson)
  7. Along The Way Version (The Upsetters)
  8. War And Peace (The Upsetters)
  9. Sun Is Shining (The Upsetters)
  10. Ethiopia Land (Peter & Paul)
  11. Groovy Situation (Keith Rowe & The Upsetters)
  12. Keep On Trying (Susan and Bunny)
  13. Police And Dub (The Upsetters)
  14. Living My Life (Keith Rowe & The Upsetters)
  15. Devils Dub Plate (The Upsetters)
  16. Keep On Moving (Augustus Pablo & The Upsetters)
Produced by Lee Perry.
Recorded at the Black Ark studio, except Word (recorded at Dynamcis) and
Sun is Shining and Keep On Moving (recorded at Randy's).

Scratch employed an ever changing cast of musicians at the Black Ark that included:

Bass: Boris Gardiner
Drums: Basil 'Benbow' Creary, Mikey Boo Richards, Sly Dunbar
Flute: Egbert Evans
Guitar: Geoffrey Chung, Robert 'Billy Boy' Johnson, Willie Lindo
Ernest Ranglin, Earl 'China' Smith, Ranny Williams
Melodica: Augustus Pablo
Organ: Robbie Lyn, Winston Wright
Percussion: Noel 'Skully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Piano: Theophilus Beckford, Keith Sterling
Saxophone: Glen DaCosta, Robert 'Dirty Harry' Hall
Trombone: Vin 'Don D Junior' Gordon
Trumpet: Bobby Ellis, David Madden

Compiled By – Jeremy Collingwood, Pete Holdsworth for Pressure Sounds