UPsetter Riddim Shower

(Lee Perry & His Upsetters Present)

2013 - (UK) Black Ark Disco -2LP-, #PSLP 82
2013 - (UK) Pressure Sounds -CD-, #PSCD 82
  1. Truths And Rights (Jah Lion & The Upsetters)
  2. Upsetters Shuffle [dub plate mix] (The Upsetters)
  3. Roaring Lion (Jah Lion & The Upsetters)
  4. Pride (Augustus Pablo And The Upsetters)
  5. Loco Negril (Althea And Donna)
  6. Big Gal Sally [alternate mix] (The Upsetters)
  7. Generation From Creation (Jah Lion & The Upsetters)
  8. Big Boy Wally [alternate mix] (The Upsetters)
  9. Beat Down Comrade Man [dub plate] (The Upsetters)
  10. Stand And Look [alternate mix] (The Fantels)
  11. Rocky Road Dub (The Upsetters)
  12. Natural Mystic [upsetter dub plate mix] (Bob & The Upsetters)
  13. Anasawa Dub [alternate mix] (The Upsetters)
  14. Dub Dyon [alternate mix] (The Upsetters)
  15. Emotional Dub [alternate mix] (The Upsetters)
  16. Dub Stand [alternate mix] (The Upsetters)
Produced by Lee Perry.
Recorded at the Black Ark studio, except Beat Down Comrade Man (recorded at Dynamcis).

Scratch employed an ever changing cast of musicians at the Black Ark that included:

Bass: Boris Gardiner
Drums: Basil 'Benbow' Creary, Mikey Boo Richards, Sly Dunbar
Flute: Egbert Evans
Guitar: Geoffrey Chung, Robert 'Billy Boy' Johnson, Willie Lindo
Ernest Ranglin, Earl 'China' Smith, Ranny Williams
Melodica: Augustus Pablo
Organ: Robbie Lyn, Winston Wright
Percussion: Noel 'Skully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson
Piano: Theophilus Beckford, Keith Sterling
Saxophone: Glen DaCosta, Robert 'Dirty Harry' Hall
Trombone: Vin 'Don D Junior' Gordon
Trumpet: Bobby Ellis, David Madden
Backing Vocals: Aura Lewis, Candy McKenzie, Pamela Reed

Compiled By – Jeremy Collingwood, Pete Holdsworth for Pressure Sounds